Film – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

Fun With Water Drops - 6
“Fun With Water Drops – 6” by Cayusa is licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

  • After this week, I have learned about the origins of film and how it has evolved over time by watching The Story of Film: Episode 1. I have also gained some knowledge and experience with creating some of the different kinds of scripts in film making by doing the Sneakonthelot project.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com
Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from The Story of Film Trailer on NetworkReleasing YouTube channel

Examples

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com
  • I use the Trello app to help boost Dopamine because it is a to-do list. I listen to music sometimes when I am doing school work which can help boost Oxycontin. I throw the football outside with my friend which helps boost Serotonin. And, I frequently eat spicy food which boosts Endorphins.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • This week, I faced the problem of trying to format my blog post for The Story of Film: Episode 1. I was able to solve this problem by finding that bulleted items in Edublogs indent if you press space.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *